Old Friends

29 Mar

Today was a random day of running into old friends. Well not so much running into them as IMing with them. My friend Anna who I haven’t talked to in ages is living in NYC and happy which is great since she is an amazing chick and she deserves only happiness and lots of success. She’s a writer/director/producer and if that wasn’t enough she’s also a singer/songwriter. She literally owns the word hyphenate. No seriously if you use it, pay her a dollar.

Then my friend Todd IMed me, and we caught up. He’s from my youth, my real youth, my 90’s in NYC when everyone was dying from AIDS or at least it felt like it youth. When we were making up a musical called “homeless club kids” six months before “Rent” was an off-Broadway play, inspired by the Village Voice story on Michael Alig. When we all knew Michael Alig, or at least had gotten drugs from him.

Anyway, we’re all grown up now. So this feels appropriate. Cause it is sick, grown up, childish, perverted and wrong.

Like everyone I love.

2 Responses to “Old Friends”

  1. sara z. March 29, 2007 at 2:00 pm #

    okay, if I had watched this yesterday I would have cried my eyes out. today I’m in a better place. (but it’s still fucking sad!)

  2. Toddyy March 30, 2007 at 2:35 am #

    Oh my God. Is this what you think has happened to me? I look so much better than Kermit!

    Wow – that’s really well-done and depressing.

    I’m going to shoot up now.

Leave a Reply

