Why You Should Consider Visiting Beth Schacter Dot Net

11 May

I’m going to start blogging about my new movie Virgin Mary. I figure since we are in the hot hot heat of casting and I didn’t write a damn thing while I was directing my first movie, maybe I should be better about this. I’ll keep you updated here on the site and on the new AVM page.

Some of it I have to be cagey about, but I’ll do what I can to keep it updated and not too freaking boring.  In fact I will start right now.

So the script is called A Virgin Mary and is about a girl who promises her virginity to a guy, then he moves away and comes back senior year a complete Burning Man freak.  But, like a lot of what I write, its really about friendships and the two girls (Mary and Allison) and the guys (Zannder and Shawn) form basically a SOME LIKE IT HOT sort of ensemble.  So I have this thought I should change the title to THE VIRGE.  Or THE VERGE.  Or THE VIRG.  I need some help.  Some input.  Talk to me people.  Talk to me!

3 Responses to “Why You Should Consider Visiting Beth Schacter Dot Net”

  1. Zach May 11, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Guess VIRGIN SPRING is sort of taken already, huh. How about PROUD MARY? (actually don’t think a feature has ever used that title)

    If not, I kind of like THE VERGE (with THE VIRG I think you may run into some The Oneders vs. The Wonders sort of issues with pronunciation).

  2. marcosgouvea March 23, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    Hmm, i think a virgin mary is kinda noob, idk. But The Verge its not bad.
    And what about the cast? Rumors are saying that Vanessa Hudgens & Lily Collins are going to be Allison & Mary.
    Its a drama movie, right?

  3. SleepB April 4, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    “The Verge” is the best. There are rumors that Vanessa Hudgens and Lily Collins are in the cast are true? If same, it will be great to see them on movie.

Leave a Reply

